Our Help Center has officially launched
In case you missed it, the release notes that you are currently reading right now is currently on our new Help Center. We're building out the articles on the Help Center, and as with all things, always appreciate your feedback. Don't see an article that you'd like? Submit a Request.
Along with the Help Center, we're launching our community, which is for you to leave feedback, comments, ask questions, or request new features
New Feature: Even more application customization
This customization comes in two flavors: hiding any field or question you'd like, and managing whether to pre-populate fields with past answers.
Hide any field
You could always select which questions to include on an application, but all the profile fields (e.g. phone number, resume, gender, etc.) were always present. Not any longer. You can now streamline your application forms, removing everything but the few questions that are absolutely necessary. (The only exception to this is that we require a person's name and email address.)
To pre-populate or not to pre-populate
When we initially build out the application to support custom questions/fields, we did not include someone's previous answers. We've now removed that restriction and given you the choice. If it's important for someone to give a new answer, we'll keep the question field blank. If you'd like to pre-populate the field (say for a certification number), we can now support that, too.
Other cool new application specific enhancements:
- We've added a second "Start Application" button below your introduction text, just in case you've got a lot of that text. Don't want a potential applicant to miss it.
- Required fields will now display an asterisk at the end, in addition to the word "required".
New Feature: Deleting a person
Sometimes, you goof and add someone by mistake. Sometimes, you just really, really need to remove all trace of someone. You can now do this with a few clicks of a button.
Just remember that with great power comes great responsibility. When you delete someone, we remove all trace of them: they're removed from past and current teams, they're message center history is removed, any and all data you've collected on them is gone.
For this reason, we'd recommend archiving them instead of deleting. But hey, sometimes you've got to do what you've got to do.
- Completing an application will now send an email confirmation to the applicant
- Tags on person cards now wrap to the next line (so if you've got many tags showing on someone, you'll see them all)
- Move save and cancel buttons when editing team details to the top-right
- Person details drawers (those things that expand) have been slightly redesigned
- Clicking on a document will now start the download... every time
- Tags in the filter list now appear in alphabetical order
- Clicking on a checkbox will no longer look weird
- Message Center previews will stop saying that the content is not available
- Applications with introduction text won't show the form first before flashing away
- Back-end enhancements