An archived person:
- Cannot be edited in any way
- Will not appear in searches (unless you're specifically searching archived people)
- Keeps all of their existing data, including evaluations, team history, and completed applications
A deleted person:
- No longer exists in the system
- All data is removed, including email and team history
- The only exception is that we do preserve any evaluations that the person did for someone else. Evaluations are anonymized at the time of submission, so we cannot currently delete them.
We would recommend that you archive someone, rather than delete them—especially if they've served on a team in the past.
Please note, deleting someone is permanent and we cannot undo it.